Kim, What is This?

Posted: January 15, 2016 in WAT
Tags:

Now, a lot of people are wagging tongues and fingers to talk about Obama’s last SOTU. Did they like it, did they hate it, here are the parts that are cool, here are parts that aren’t, look at Michelle’s dress, could Paul Ryan frown any harder, I want someone to look at me like Biden looks at Obama, and so on.

This post isn’t about any of that.  I leave it to others.

This post is about the saddest damn sight next to Paul Ryan’s struggle-frown that night.

And it’s this:

FrumpyKim

Who allowed this disaster to walk into that chamber? And no, I don’t mean her very presence, whatever, she got invited.

I mean, what the hell did she wear?  What is that?

Now look, I tend to keep my judgement about what people wear when I’m walking down the street.  Usually because I’m trying not to look at other people because of a mix of anxiety and misanthropy. Sure, I think sagging pants are silly and wearing heels in the winter is asking for broken ankles, but I keep it to myself.  Whatever people wanna wear outside, fine.  Whatever.

That goes straight out the fucking window when we’re talking about an event as big as the State of the Union address. Look to the left of this woman.  Lady in huge pearls and make up.  Look to the right.  Dude in military dress.  And in the middle, a women who managed to find a fuck during her 15 minutes of fame and then promptly lost that fuck while packing for this trip to D.C.

She couldn’t be bothered to at least put a dress, suit jacket, or suit, whatever floats her boat, on?  Come on lady, you’re a guest at the White House for the SOTU speech. Don’t you have SOMETHING nice, like a modest church outfit or something, you could have put on? Fuck, those sister-wives in prairie dresses look more put together than this. You don’t have to get made up or change your hair or whatever, just…wow…holy shit. What is this?

Look around you. Other people were dressed appropriately for the event.  Men in suits, women in dresses/pantsuits/whatever.  Michelle Obama was up on the balcony looking like a bag of money in a simple dress.  Ms. Davis, Mrs. Davis, can I call you Kim, I’m calling you Kim, you look like someone stuffed you into a bag of donations for the Salvation Army, dumped you out in D.C., and all you had to wear was whatever you could hang on to.

Kim, you make enough money. We all know that.  You didn’t have to grab something from Macy’s or Bloomingdale’s or some other fancy place (can you tell I’m poor? Those were the richest places I can think of).  Wal-Mart, KMart, Target will sell you a nice modest dress for nothing.  Fuck, I could walk into a thrift shop and pick out something more appropriate for this event blindfolded. What the hell?

Just what the hell?

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    oh man – definitely! Mrs.Betty Bowers is who she should have dressed like. And yes, I could do better at any thrift store! Loved the comment on this site “you can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s rear”…. http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/kim-davis-sotu-photos

  2. lkeke35 says:

    I still don’t get the sister-wives hairdo. Why does every sanctimonious, female blow hard, look and dress like they stepped out of the 1850s?

    • Feminace says:

      Hell, if she dressed up like a prairie muffin, I would have no reason to complain. It would work with that hairdo and still be more classy than…that.

  3. Her terrible outfit is either a gesture of contempt for the POTUS, or she’s trying to maintain her brand for the poor, low-class morons who think she’s awesome. Probably both.