RTMFP

Posted: February 15, 2016 in fuckery
Tags:

Just a little piece of advice for people who roll up to my comments trying to tell me what I should or should not be focusing on.

See, I’m a little cranky and sore this extended weekend.  I spent one night having a sleep study.  Do you know what a sleep study is?

20160212_213750

This is a sleep study

Then you lay down on the worlds most uncomfortable mattress not made of actual rocks for a night while someone watches you.  Sometime in the night, you get a CPAP machine placed on your face so you breathe into that.

Needless to say, I woke up early, sore and grumpy.  Oh, and with goo everywhere including in my hair. I get out into -4F weather, go home and there’s bullshit to deal with at home.  I spent most of the weekend so sore I couldn’t stand it, so tired I spend all of Saturday napping, and so pissy that I called my cat a bastard who I wanted to turn into a muff – for asking for food.

Not in the best mood.  Which means I’m in the perfect mood to write this post.

So, yeah.  To the point.  You see that acronym in the title?  You may not be familiar with it, or you might be familiar with another of its type: RTFM.  For both, I’ll translate:

Read

The

Mother

Fucking

Post

See, when I get comments like this:

RTMFP

…I get amused.  And a little annoyed.  Okay, a lot annoyed.  Maybe even pissed.  Is there a term for laughing while angry?

Get this peeps, this is MY blog.  I write about anything I fucking want.  I write about any topic I want.  I didn’t have to give details of my weekend and a picture of myself up top to start this shit, but I did.  And none of motherfuckers can stop me.

I have friends who suggest that I charge for the privilege of giving me a topic to address, and even that grates on me as an incentive.  I don’t want to write what someone else wants me to write; even for pay (unless you’re my editor).  Fuck that shit.

So, if you’re thinking “hey, let me tell you what topic you should be focused on”, watch this clip from a show I’ve never actually watched before:

 

To put it in terms you might understand.  “You come into my house, you read the topics as I FUCKING WRITE THEM?”

Understand?

Comments
  1. lkeke35 says:

    Yaaaas!
    I’ve had a sleep study before. In essence, you don’t get any sleep.

    I think of my blog as my parlor or living room. You visit and join in the topic for discussion that’s already in play. You don’t make up your own and you’re nice to the hosts and guests.
    Sometimes, people forget their manners online.

  2. strega42 says:

    Nathalie has an excellent point that people not getting tickets for illegal parking in handicap spaces is a thing that needs addressing.

    I have a novel idea…

    MAYBE NATHALIE COULD WRITE ABOUT THAT THING HERSELF SOMEWHERE! If *only* there was some free platform she could use to write about Stuff That Bothers Her, instead of demanding that other people do it *for* her…